Uttarakhand Ayurved University
(An autonomous body of Uttarakhand Government)


Executive Council shall be executive authority of the University and be comprises with, namely-

(a). Vice Chancellor -Chairman
(b). Secretary Ayush Department, Health and Family Welfare Ministry, Government of India, New Delhi -Member
(c). Chairman, Central Council for Indian Medicine, New Delhi -Member
(d). Chairman, Central Council for Homeopathy, New Delhi -Member
(e). One working/ retired Judge nominated by the Hon'ble Chief Justice high Court, Uttarakhand, Nainital -Member
(f). Principal Secretary/ Secretary Ayush Department, Government of Uttarakhand -Member
(g). Director, Ayurvedic and Unani Services, State of Uttarakhand -Member
(h). Director, Homeopathic Services, State of Uttarakhand -Member
(i). One member amongst the Principal of affiliated Degree Colleges, which shall be nominated by the vice-chancellor -Member
(j). One member which may be nominated by the vice-Chancellor amongst the professors of the University -Member
(k). Five member amongst Ayush and Science, Industry, Social, Political and Legal field shall be nominated by the Chancellor with the consultation of the State Government -Member
(l). Registrar -Member Secretary